Reviews

one night stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks to all the staff at the Stag for a short but veryenjoyable stay.....the triple room was very spacious...beds comfy...the evening meal was excellent...I had beef and ale pie.which looked home made.and was absolutely superb...the wife had fish and chips.which looked very nice....the breakfast was equally good..oh..and a mention forthe evening entertainment. A female vocalist .Jane..great!..yes.I woulddefinitelyrecommendthe Stag Hotel.

Reviewer:rob Aikan | Sun 15th Oct 2017


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

- really well situated- very friendly staff- good food- parking- clean rooms

Reviewer:Alexandre Ferrage | Sat 7th Oct 2017


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

Great central location to all of the New Forest. Room was clean and tidy and had decent chairs in it not hard plastic ones and plenty of cupboard space. Decent size bed. Staff were friendly and helpful and a great breakfast. would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:MARIAELIZABETHJ WRIGHT | Sun 1st Oct 2017


2night b&b - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel, enjoyed our stay very much.excellent breakfast.Thank youJohn &Carol Dalman

Reviewer:John Dalman | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Good, value for money place - Rating 4/5

Decent centrally located pub/hotel.

Reviewer:Anil Singh | Fri 1st Sep 2017


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

Booked this hotel for family for a graduation event. Excellent staff. Very friendly. Dog friendly as when we had our evening meal the owner arranged the chef to make sausages for the dogs. Can\'t rate the staff enough.

Reviewer:violet Wears | Sun 27th Aug 2017


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our stay at the Stag Hotel, it was a lovely stay we went to the New Forest for my Dad\'s 80th birthday, the rooms were comfortable the food lovely and the staff so attentive.We will deffinately return a fantastic choice.

Reviewer:Anita Killian | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Really good - Rating 4/5

Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was great, had steak and chips and it was really tasty. If I was being really picky I would say that the bed was not the most comfortable in the world but I would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:Ian Parker | Fri 21st Jul 2017


B and B at the Stag - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room, clean well cared for. Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Vincent Joyce | Sun 16th Jul 2017


July 2017 - Rating 5/5

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Great location. Good breakfast!

Reviewer:Marie Hukin | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Fantastic food - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, nice place to stay, food was excellent

Reviewer:Daniel Sarkadi | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Stag hotel lyndhurst - Rating 5/5

A very nice hotel right in the centre of lyndhurst very clean room, friendly staff made the stay even better nothing was to much trouble, highly recommend,and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Gary Norman | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Enjoyed my stay and would come again- Rating 5/5

I was part of a group with several rooms at the hotel. Whilst the hotel may be a little dated I found the room and ensuite very clean and tidy. Plenty of parking and situated in the centre of Lyndhurst.I was impressed with the staff at check in and check out.Breakfast was a joy and the person serving couldn\'t do enough for us. Enjoyed the stay and will be back.

Reviewer:Charles Day | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Contact

The Stag Hotel
High Street
Lyndhurst
Hampshire
SO43 7BE

Tel: 02380282999
info@the-stag-hotel.co.uk

Hotel Facilities

  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi